VKING-2020

$0.00

Rodney Glen King v. City of Los Angeles: Revisiting History with Milton Grimes, and a Demonstration of How Mr. Grimes Might Try the King Case in 2020
TLC special Zoom event, which will be on Wednesday, September 23 at 3:00 Alaska/4:00 Pacific/5:00 Mountain/6:00 Central/7:00 Eastern Time.

The title of the event is:

Rodney Glen King v. City of Los Angeles: Revisiting History with Milton Grimes, and a Demonstration of How Mr. Grimes Might Try the King Case in 2020

The description is:

Milton Grimes tried King v. City of Los Angeles in 1994, in the year Trial Lawyers College was founded and before Milton’s introduction to psychodrama. Milton built his relationship with his client over two years of care and creativity, but had to try the case before a hostile judge who was thinking about the 1992 riots. There would be no attorney voir dire. There was scarce, if any, precedent for video evidence of police brutality in civil rights cases in 1994.

Milton will share how “1994 Milton” prepared to try the case then … and then, with help from TLC alums in role as witnesses and jurors, Milton will show how he might retry King today, with the benefit of 25 years of TLC training and 25 years of the development of police brutality law. Milton will show how he might have spoken to the jury in voir dire and opening statement; how he might have examined critical witnesses; and how he would have delivered his final argument for justice for Rodney Glenn King, and for us all.

After his final argument, Milton will take questions for 30 minutes.

SKU: VKING-2020 Category:

Description

Rodney Glen King v. City of Los Angeles: Revisiting History with Milton Grimes, and a Demonstration of How Mr. Grimes Might Try the King Case in 2020
TLC special Zoom event, which will be on Wednesday, September 23 at 3:00 Alaska/4:00 Pacific/5:00 Mountain/6:00 Central/7:00 Eastern Time.

The title of the event is:

Rodney Glen King v. City of Los Angeles: Revisiting History with Milton Grimes, and a Demonstration of How Mr. Grimes Might Try the King Case in 2020

The description is:

Milton Grimes tried King v. City of Los Angeles in 1994, in the year Trial Lawyers College was founded and before Milton’s introduction to psychodrama. Milton built his relationship with his client over two years of care and creativity, but had to try the case before a hostile judge who was thinking about the 1992 riots. There would be no attorney voir dire. There was scarce, if any, precedent for video evidence of police brutality in civil rights cases in 1994.

Milton will share how “1994 Milton” prepared to try the case then … and then, with help from TLC alums in role as witnesses and jurors, Milton will show how he might retry King today, with the benefit of 25 years of TLC training and 25 years of the development of police brutality law. Milton will show how he might have spoken to the jury in voir dire and opening statement; how he might have examined critical witnesses; and how he would have delivered his final argument for justice for Rodney Glenn King, and for us all.

After his final argument, Milton will take questions for 30 minutes.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “VKING-2020”

Your email address will not be published.